A Testimony of G-d’s Fatihfulness

“Magnify the L-RD with me. Let us exalt His name together!”

Let me take a moment to brag on my Jesus!

G-d has been calling me to a season of rest, abiding, and sanctification. This has both the best and possibly hardest season of my life, thus far. In this time, I am learning to trust, listen, obey, and walk out in boldness. Abba is doing a deep work in me; bringing me to maturity and (I pray) forming the character of Yeshua in me.

So, I have been spending a lot of time at IHOPKC’s Global Prayer Room; worshiping, reading, listening, writing and learning to dialogue with the Father and Holy Spirit.
I have been wrestling with G-d as a Father who loves to provide for His children; wrestling with the fact that I am accepted into His family and have the favor of the Most High G-d. I have been challenged to cease striving, surrender all to G-d, wait upon Him, and step out in obedience where He prompts me.

I have been giving Him my weak “yes” and small faith, and Friday I felt the Heavens opened and the faithfulness and love of my Father being poured out upon me.
Friday morning, I had an incredible time of worship and listening to the Holy Spirit speak through the microphone at the GPR and into my heart; “And even when my heart condemns me, Your love is greater than my weakness. My confidence is in Your mercy. You’re the One able to keep me until the end.” “Do not believe the accusations of the enemy/ the voice of the accuser.” “Return to your first love. Come back to your first love. It’s only here, you will be changed.” “I don’t have to shrink back in fear, for Your perfect love casts out fear.” “There’s a place for me at Your table. You prepare a feast before me.
Friday afternoon, upon leaving the GPR, someone handed me $170 cash, after having read my blog.
Friday night, I was tired of eating gluten-free muffins and stopped by my favorite cafe for greens and a chat, and walked away with a job offer to help for a couple days next week!! I was, then, so blessed with joy in worship at Forerunner Christian Fellowship; “I was an orphan, You gave me a family. I was an enemy, You made me a friend. You give me joy unspeakable, and life forevermore. Your mercy’s unending. It’s new every morning!

Saturday morning, I streamed the Prayer Room, and went to a small group (collective) with some of my beautiful church family; sharing life, laughter, and food around the table (my favorite time of the week). Some songs that day were: “You give everything in Your perfect timing, and until then I’ll be in You, abiding.” “This love I cannot measure. I’m Your delight, I am Your treasure.
Saturday afternoon, I came home to find both my Federal return check and a letter stating it would be coming in the mail in the next couple weeks! Then, after spending about four hours home alone, I asked G-d for my roommates to have people over; and I found out they were going to watch a movie and invited someone to come. Then, I had to run to the store to buy 2 more apples for my (amazing) sweet potato/apple dish, and I asked G-d to let me run into people I knew; I saw 3 friends at the store. I ended the night in the kitchen, getting my baking/cooking fix, listening to the movie in the other room, and enjoying the fact that there were people in my house.

Sunday, someone gave me a check for $150 [after reading my blog] “from the heart of the Father”, and I had a sweet time with friends at church.
The song of this morning was “Till the ground in me [the soil of my heart]. Your Spirit’s like water to my soul. Cast your burdens down/ cast off all your crowns. Cast them to the ground. Lift your voice in joyful praises. Sing, oh my soul, sing unto the L-RD. Lift your voice in joyful praises!
And this afternoon, I got to spend time with friends, enjoying the beautiful weather, exploring the Nelson-Atkins Museum, and walking barefoot on the lawn.

It has been an incredible weekend, and I am SO excited about all G-d is going to continue to do in and through me!

PRAISE:
*G-d provided $320 for my rent this month, and the exact amount I need for next months bills (not including the loan, food or gas) through my refund check!!

I will leave you with another song from this weekend, that has been stuck in my head (singing and worship are my favorites!). It speaks volumes to the love and faithfulness of our Father! It also reminded me of another song I love by Jaye Thomas, which I was jamming out to in my car, today!

“My Father is smiling. He’s got a heart that is wild and can’t be tamed!
My Father is smiling. His joy is breaking every chain!
My Father is smiling. I’ll sing of His love, unashamed!”
-Jon Rizzo, IHOPKC

“I love to make my Father happy. I love to make my Father smile.
I love to make my Father happy, and I will bless Him at all times!
Oh L-RD, our lord, how excellent is Your Name.
I will bless the L-RD at all times, at all times!
Magnify the L-RD with me, let us exalt His name together!”
-Jaye Thomas, IHOPKC

About chosen316

I love Yeshua. He is my everything. I'm a small-town girl loving life in Kansas City. Worship, writing, spending time with friends, and cooking are among my favorite things. I'm fascinated and captivated by Beauty and I see the fingerprints of it everywhere. I desire to live a life of worship, purity, beauty, and fearless abandonment to the King of kings and L-RD of lords!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment